Fourth of July closings around the Port City is your source for free news and information in the Wilmington area.

Photo courtesy the City of Wilmington.
Photo courtesy the City of Wilmington.

Local, state and government agencies will be closed Friday, July 3, in observance of the Fourth of July.

City of Wilmington offices will be closed Friday. New Hanover County, Brunswick County and Pender County government offices will be closed Friday. Town halls at Carolina Beach, Kure Beach and Wrightsville Beach will be closed Friday.

All offices closed Friday will reopen Monday.

All New Hanover County ABC stores will be closed Saturday, July 4. Stores will be open from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. Friday, July 3.

Area banks and financial institutions will be closed July 3.